Services

Technical purchasing follows the process steps specification, call for tenders, ordering, engineering, production, homologation, delivery and commissioning.
The first step, the specification, is decisive for the later costs. The more a manufacturer is able to draw on an existing concept – that is perhaps already approved – the lower the costs will be.

In the past there have also been huge difficulties with the process steps homologation and commissioning in Europe.

With our extensive practical know-how, especially in the areas of infrastructure and rolling stock, we support you with consulting and innovative solutions.

With increasing competition in the transport sector the cost pressure rises. Maintenance costs make up a significant part of the operating costs. In future it will be essential to define the right content and apply lean processes to ensure high-quality maintenance of the means of transport at low costs.
This is not only of interest to operators, but also to vehicle manufacturers who increasingly take on maintenance services in order to offer operators a full range of services.

With our expertise we help you to develop concepts to increase vehicle availability and reduce your maintenance costs.

For every company where purchasing makes up a high proportion of the costs (railways approx. 50%, vehicle manufacturers more than 50%) it is decisive to be able to buy at favourable terms. A good purchasing department can and must ensure this. The prerequisites are intelligently structured strategic purchasing and lean operative purchasing. Purchasing is also crucial for the implementation of Industry 4.0 in production.

From our own experience (successfully managed change process for a purchasing division with a purchasing volume of around €10 billion) we know the problems specific to purchasing and are able to develop and implement solutions together with you.

Industry 4.0 has become a buzzword in modern production. For the manufacturers it means increasingly automated production that reduces costs and throughput times. For the operator it can mean revolutionising control wherever industrial-type processes are used.
In the area of maintenance Industry 4.0 is already a reality: while the train is still in operation spare parts and staff are automatically allocated for the train’s workshop visit based on the data collected.

We believe that there is no alternative to this development. For us Industry 4.0 is an evolutionary process to intelligently network existing and new technologies.

In regional rail transport operator changes are becoming more frequent as calls for tender by federal states are increasingly won by competitors rather than DB Regio. In the past such operator changes have often involved operational start-up problems with negative consequences for customers.

As an expert adviser we can help you to identify and resolve potential problems in advance. With our experience in the successful commissioning of infrastructure projects, maintenance workshops and vehicles we have the knowledge to minimise start-up problems and prevent negative effects on operations.

Due to their diversity and complexity, the successful planning, supervision and realisation of projects in the rail industry is very demanding and both manufacturers and operators are confronted with a multitude of demands and tasks.

VIA CONSULTING advises and supports you with the implementation of all topics mentioned above – either with classic consulting or by coming to work in-house for a limited period of time.

Who we are


VIA CONSULTING GmbH offers comprehensive consultancy services and solutions for the transport and logistics sector. With our expertise, especially in the railway sector, we are at your disposal for all questions relating to traffic and purchasing.

Increasing competitive pressure forces transport companies to optimise their processes. We are familiar with instruments for optimising, changing and improving processes and business units. In addition we have in-depth knowledge of group purchasing.

VIA CONSULTING shows you the business opportunities and risks and develops optimal solutions for the different traffic systems. The focus here is on cost effectiveness. Your ideas form the basis for our solutions. With our consultancy services we aim to create added value for your project and your company.

pdfdownload Download CV Jörg Manegold as a pdf

passfoto

Who we are


VIA CONSULTING GmbH offers comprehensive consultancy services and solutions for the transport and logistics sector. With our expertise, especially in the railway sector, we are at your disposal for all questions relating to traffic and purchasing.

Increasing competitive pressure forces transport companies to optimise their processes. We are familiar with instruments for optimising, changing and improving processes and business units. In addition we have in-depth knowledge of group purchasing.

VIA CONSULTING shows you the business opportunities and risks and develops optimal solutions for the different traffic systems. The focus here is on cost effectiveness. Your ideas form the basis for our solutions. With our consultancy services we aim to create added value for your project and your company.

pdfdownload Download CV Jörg Manegold as a pdf

Who we are


VIA CONSULTING GmbH offers comprehensive consultancy services and solutions for the transport and logistics sector. With our expertise, especially in the railway sector, we are at your disposal for all questions relating to traffic and purchasing.

Increasing competitive pressure forces transport companies to optimise their processes. We are familiar with instruments for optimising, changing and improving processes and business units. In addition we have in-depth knowledge of group purchasing.

VIA CONSULTING shows you the business opportunities and risks and develops optimal solutions for the different traffic systems. The focus here is on cost effectiveness. Your ideas form the basis for our solutions. With our consultancy services we aim to create added value for your project and your company.

pdfdownload Download CV Jörg Manegold as a pdf

Projects

Wide spectrum of expertise

With knowledge, experience and expertise in the areas of procurement, production, engineering and controlling VIA CONSULTING is able to execute projects throughout Europe. Furthermore, thanks to many years of practical experience we have a management perspective – both in day-to-day rail operations and in purchasing.

Selected projects

Danske Statsbaner (DSB)

  • Management consulting for the specification and purchase of new rolling stock (Future Train Project)

Deutsche Bahn AG, group purchasing*

  • Change Project: development of product group strategies and increase in efficiency resulting in an improvement of the purchasing cost ratio by 30%
  • Specification and procurement of the latest ICE fleet
  • Procurement of construction work for Stuttgart 21

DB Fernverkehr AG*

  • Commissioning of trains and workshops (ICE 3.2, ICE T.2, ICE workshop Frankfurt)
  • Commissioning of the high-speed railway lines Cologne – Rhine/Main and Nuremberg – Munich
  • Improvement of operational efficiency of rolling stock by 30% coupled with cost reduction

DB Netz AG*

  • Improvement of efficiency in maintenance resulting in a 30% reduction in personnel deployed

* responsibility during employment at Deutsche Bahn

Projects

Wide spectrum of expertise

With knowledge, experience and expertise in the areas of procurement, production, engineering and controlling VIA CONSULTING is able to execute projects throughout Europe. Furthermore, thanks to many years of practical experience we have a management perspective – both in day-to-day rail operations and in purchasing.

Selected projects

Danske Statsbaner (DSB)

  • Management consulting for the specification and purchase of new rolling stock (Future Train Project)

Deutsche Bahn AG, group purchasing*

  • Change Project: development of product group strategies and increase in efficiency resulting in an improvement of the purchasing cost ratio by 30%
  • Specification and procurement of the latest ICE fleet
  • Procurement of construction work for Stuttgart 21

DB Fernverkehr AG*

  • Commissioning of trains and workshops (ICE 3.2, ICE T.2, ICE workshop Frankfurt)
  • Commissioning of the high-speed railway lines Cologne – Rhine/Main and Nuremberg – Munich
  • Improvement of operational efficiency of rolling stock by 30% coupled with cost reduction

DB Netz AG*

  • Improvement of efficiency in maintenance resulting in a 30% reduction in personnel deployed

* responsibility during employment at Deutsche Bahn

Top
Navigation

Leistungen

Der technische Einkauf folgt den Prozessschritten Spezifikation, Ausschreibung, Bestellung, Engineering, Fertigung, Zulassung, Auslieferung und Inbetriebnahme.

Der erste Schritt, die Spezifikation, ist entscheidend für die späteren Kosten. Je eher ein Hersteller auf ein vorhandenes – eventuell schon zugelassenes – Konzept zurückgreifen kann, umso niedriger werden seine Kosten sein.

Auch bei den Prozessschritten Zulassung und Inbetriebnahme gab es in Europa in der Vergangenheit enorme Schwierigkeiten.

Mit unserem umfassenden praktischen Know-how, insbesondere bei Eisenbahnen im Bereich Infrastruktur und Rollmaterial, stehen wir Ihnen mit Beratung und innovativen Lösungen zur Seite.

Durch steigenden Wettbewerb im Transportsektor steigt auch der Kostendruck. Wesentlicher Bestandteil der Betriebskosten sind die Instandhaltungskosten. Es wird zukünftig darauf ankommen, die richtigen Inhalte zu definieren und schlanke Prozesse anzuwenden, um die Transportmittel qualitativ hochwertig zu geringen Kosten instand zu halten.

Dies ist nicht nur für Betreiber, sondern auch für Fahrzeughersteller interessant, die zunehmend Instandhaltungsleistungen übernehmen, um Betreibern Komplettangebote machen zu können.

Mit unserer Expertise helfen wir Ihnen, Konzepte zu erarbeiten, um die Fahrzeugverfügbarkeit zu steigern und Ihre Instandhaltungskosten zu senken.

Für jedes Unternehmen mit hohem Einkaufsanteil (Eisenbahnen ca. 50%, Fahrzeug­hersteller über 50%) ist es entscheidend, zu günstigen Konditionen einzukaufen.

Dies kann und muss ein gut aufgestellter Einkauf sicherstellen. Voraussetzungen sind ein sinnvoll strukturierter strategischer Einkauf und ein schlanker operativer Einkauf. Auch die Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0 in der Produktion wird maßgeblich vom Einkauf abhängen.

Aus eigener Erfahrung (erfolgreich gemanagter Change-Prozess eines Einkaufs mit rund 10 Mrd. Euro Einkaufsvolumen) kennen wir die einkaufsspezifische Probleme
und können gemeinsam mit Ihnen Lösungen erarbeiten und umsetzen.

Industrie 4.0 ist inzwischen ein Schlagwort in der modernen Produktion.
Für die Hersteller bedeutet dies eine Fertigung, die sich immer stärker selbst steuert und damit Kosten und Durchlaufzeiten reduziert. Für den Betreiber kann es bedeuten, dass gerade dort, wo industrieähnliche Prozesse zur Anwendung kommen, die Steuerung revolutioniert wird. In der Instandhaltung ist Industrie 4.0 bereits Realität: Während der Zug noch im Einsatz ist, werden auf der Basis der erfassten Daten automatisch Ersatzteile und Mitarbeiter für den Werkstattaufenthalt des Zuges disponiert.

An dieser Entwicklung führt nach unserer Einschätzung kein Weg vorbei. Industrie 4.0 ist für uns ein evolutionärer Prozess, um vorhandene und neue Technologien intelligent miteinander zu vernetzen.

Im Schienenpersonennahverkehr kommt es zunehmend zu Betreiberwechseln, da Ausschreibungen der Länder nicht mehr von DB Regio, sondern von Konkurrenten gewonnen werden. Im Rahmen dieser Betreiberwechsel gab es in der Vergangenheit häufig Anlaufschwierigkeiten im Betrieb mit negativen Auswirkungen für die Kunden.

Als kompetenter Berater können wir Ihnen helfen, Schwierigkeiten bereits im Vorfeld zu erkennen und zu beseitigen. Auf der Basis erfolgreicher Inbetriebnahmen von Infrastruktur­projekten, Instandhaltungswerkstätten und Fahrzeugen verfügen wir über das Wissen, Anlaufschwierigkeiten zu minimieren und negative Auswirkungen auf den Betrieb zu vermeiden.

Die erfolgreiche Planung, Betreuung und Realisierung von Projekten im Eisenbahnsektor ist auf Grund ihrer Vielfalt und Komplexität eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe, die Hersteller wie Betreiber mit einer Fülle an Anforderungen und Leistungen konfrontiert.

VIA CONSULTING berät und unterstützt Sie dabei – die Umsetzung in allen zuvor genannten Themenfeldern kann im Rahmen einer klassischen Beratung oder auch im Rahmen einer zeitlich begrenzten Mitarbeit in Ihrem Unternehmen erfolgen.

Über uns

Die VIA CONSULTING GmbH bietet Ihnen umfassende Beratungsdienst­leistungen und Lösungen für den Transport- und Logistiksektor. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserer Expertise, insbesondere in der Eisenbahnsparte, für alle Fragestellungen rund um die Themen Verkehr und Einkauf zur Verfügung.

Steigender Wettbewerbsdruck zwingt Verkehrsunternehmen zu Prozess­optimierungen. Instrumente zur Optimierung, Veränderung und Verbesserung von Prozessen und Unternehmenseinheiten sind uns vertraut. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über profunde Kenntnisse im Konzerneinkauf.

VIA CONSULTING zeigt Ihnen unternehmerische Chancen und Risiken auf und entwickelt optimale Lösungsansätze für die unterschiedlichen Verkehrssysteme.
Wirtschaftlichkeit steht dabei im Fokus. Ihre Vorstellungen sind die Grundlage unserer Lösungen. Ziel unserer Beratungsleistungen ist es, einen Mehrwert für Ihr Projekt und Ihr Unternehmen zu erreichen.

pdfdownload Download Vita Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Manegold

passfotoÜber uns

Die VIA CONSULTING GmbH bietet Ihnen umfassende Beratungsdienst­leistungen und Lösungen für den Transport- und Logistiksektor. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserer Expertise, insbesondere in der Eisenbahnsparte, für alle Fragestellungen rund um die Themen Verkehr und Einkauf zur Verfügung.

Steigender Wettbewerbsdruck zwingt Verkehrsunternehmen zu Prozess­optimierungen. Instrumente zur Optimierung, Veränderung und Verbesserung von Prozessen und Unternehmenseinheiten sind uns vertraut. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über profunde Kenntnisse im Konzerneinkauf.

VIA CONSULTING zeigt Ihnen unternehmerische Chancen und Risiken auf und entwickelt optimale Lösungsansätze für die unterschiedlichen Verkehrssysteme.
Wirtschaftlichkeit steht dabei im Fokus. Ihre Vorstellungen sind die Grundlage unserer Lösungen. Ziel unserer Beratungsleistungen ist es, einen Mehrwert für Ihr Projekt und Ihr Unternehmen zu erreichen.

pdfdownload Download Vita Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Manegold

Über uns

Die VIA CONSULTING GmbH bietet Ihnen umfassende Beratungsdienst­leistungen und Lösungen für den Transport- und Logistiksektor. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserer Expertise, insbesondere in der Eisenbahnsparte, für alle Fragestellungen rund um die Themen Verkehr und Einkauf zur Verfügung.

Steigender Wettbewerbsdruck zwingt Verkehrsunternehmen zu Prozess­optimierungen. Instrumente zur Optimierung, Veränderung und Verbesserung von Prozessen und Unternehmenseinheiten sind uns vertraut. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über profunde Kenntnisse im Konzerneinkauf.

VIA CONSULTING zeigt Ihnen unternehmerische Chancen und Risiken auf und entwickelt optimale Lösungsansätze für die unterschiedlichen Verkehrssysteme.
Wirtschaftlichkeit steht dabei im Fokus. Ihre Vorstellungen sind die Grundlage unserer Lösungen. Ziel unserer Beratungsleistungen ist es, einen Mehrwert für Ihr Projekt und Ihr Unternehmen zu erreichen.

pdfdownload
Download Vita Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Manegold

Projekte

Breites Spektrum an Fachkompetenzen

Mit dem Wissen, der Erfahrung und den Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Beschaffung, Produktion, Technik und Controlling ist VIA CONSULTING in der Lage, europaweit Projekte in den verschiedenen Themenfeldern durchzuführen. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir durch jahrelange praktische Erfahrung über den Managementblick – sowohl im operativen Bahnbetrieb als auch im Einkauf.

Ausgewählte Projekte

Danske Statsbaner (DSB)

  • Beratung bei der Beschaffung einer neuen Zugflotte (Projekt Future Train)

Deutsche Bahn AG, Konzerneinkauf*

  • Change-Projekt: Aufbau von Warengruppenstrategien und Steigerung der Effizienz mit Verbesserung der Einkaufkostenquote um 30 %
  • Spezifikation und Beschaffung der neuesten ICE-Flotte
  • Steuerung von Bauleistungen im Rahmen von Stuttgart 21

DB Fernverkehr AG*

  • Inbetriebnahme von Zügen und Werkstätten (ICE 3.2, ICE T.2, ICE-Werkstatt Frankfurt)
  • Inbetriebnahme der Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrecken Köln – Rhein/Main und Nürnberg – München
  • Effizienzsteigerung in der Instandhaltung mit Verbesserung der Zugeinsatzeffizienz um 30 % bei gleichzeitiger Kostensenkung

DB Netz AG*

  • Effizienzsteigerung in der Instandhaltung durch Senkung des Personaleinsatzes um 30 %

* Projektverantwortung während DB-Tätigkeit

Projekte

Breites Spektrum an Fachkompetenzen

Mit dem Wissen, der Erfahrung und den Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Beschaffung, Produktion, Technik und Controlling ist VIA CONSULTING in der Lage, europaweit Projekte in den verschiedenen Themenfeldern durchzuführen. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir durch jahrelange praktische Erfahrung über den Managementblick – sowohl im operativen Bahnbetrieb als auch im Einkauf.

Ausgewählte Projekte

Danske Statsbaner (DSB)

  • Beratung bei der Beschaffung einer neuen Zugflotte (Projekt Future Train)

Deutsche Bahn AG, Konzerneinkauf*

  • Change-Projekt: Aufbau von Warengruppenstrategien und Steigerung der Effizienz mit Verbesserung der Einkaufkostenquote um 30 %
  • Spezifikation und Beschaffung der neuesten ICE-Flotte
  • Steuerung von Bauleistungen im Rahmen von Stuttgart 21

DB Fernverkehr AG*

  • Inbetriebnahme von Zügen und Werkstätten (ICE 3.2, ICE T.2, ICE-Werkstatt Frankfurt)
  • Inbetriebnahme der Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrecken Köln – Rhein/Main und Nürnberg – München
  • Effizienzsteigerung in der Instandhaltung mit Verbesserung der Zugeinsatzeffizienz um 30 % bei gleichzeitiger Kostensenkung

DB Netz AG*

  • Effizienzsteigerung in der Instandhaltung durch Senkung des Personaleinsatzes um 30 %

* Projektverantwortung während DB-Tätigkeit

Top
Navigation